Question Looking for a good case favoring air-flow and the ability to filter dust out.

knowledge2121

Distinguished
Sep 5, 2013
My budget is $300 cad max before taxes.

Looking at these cases so far:

Corsair 7000D Airflow
Fractal Design Meshify 2 XL

Any other cases I should consider ?
------------------------------------------

This is for a build with 14900K, I will put the Intel limit on it (253W). Right now I am thinking of getting the best air cooler for it, like Thermalright's Phantom Spirit or Frost Spirit. The 7000D supports 480mm AIO...

Should I go air or water ?

The thought that water AIO coolers could fail and leak kinda puts me off...

Last edited:

Lutfij

Titan
The thought that water AIO coolers could fail and leak kinda puts me off
i've been building & repairing systems for ~15 years now and have never run into damage due to a leaking water cooled system.
though i've heard probably a hundred different users freaked out thinking it is a normal occurrence.

the fact that they do fail is definitely a well documented fact. but, the worst cases i've ever run into are rising temperatures due to trapped air or failing pumps.
never any outright failure that has damaged any sort of system.

knowledge2121

Distinguished
Sep 5, 2013
i've been building & repairing systems for ~15 years now and have never run into damage due to a leaking water cooled system.
though i've heard probably a hundred different users freaked out thinking it is a normal occurrence.

the fact that they do fail is definitely a well documented fact. but, the worst cases i've ever run into are rising temperatures due to trapped air or failing pumps.
never any outright failure that has damaged any sort of system.

How would those air coolers that I mentioned perform though ? I am thinking to use a very good air cooler and if I didn't like my temps I would go water....

How would those air coolers that I mentioned perform though ?
both cases i listed have very high airflow throughout.