Question My PC randomly freezes for a millisecond and a short screeching sound on my headset follows. What seems could be the issue?

Apr 24, 2024
I'm completely new to PC building and I have no idea on what seems to cause the issue. Below are specs of my PC:

Mobo - Gigabyte B550m DS3H Rev 1.7
CPU: Ryzen 5 5600
GPU: Asus Dual Radeon RX 6600
RAM: Kingston Fury 3200 mhz
PSU: Ramsta 650 watts bronze
Monitor: Asus VY249HE
Headset: Razer Blackshark V2 X

I've tried reinstalling the audio drivers but the issue still persists, please help!

Apr 24, 2024
Does the PC recover after the millisecond?

That PSU is absolutely frightening.
Yes, it does. In fact, after the freezing and the screeching sound (is only on my audio/headset not particularly on my other hardware) my PC runs normally as if nothing happened. The freezing just bugging me as it comes randomly whether I'm gaming or just browsing.

Basically PSU models coming from "Ramsta" brand are of very poor quality.

So this could most likely be the culprit in your case, although I can't say for sure. But, never cheap out on the power supply. Always stick with well-known and reputed PSU brands. Grab a HIGH quality PSU.

Ramsta is not a brand I would trust or recommend for power supplies though, at least to be used on high-end gaming PCs.

Apr 24, 2024
Basically PSU models coming from "Ramsta" brand are of very poor quality.

So this could most likely be the culprit in your case, although I can't say for sure. But, never cheap out on the power supply. Always stick with well-known and reputed PSU brands. Grab a HIGH quality PSU.

Ramsta is not a brand I would trust or recommend for power supplies though, at least to be used on high-end gaming PCs.