144Hz 1080p or 144Hz 1440p

Solution
For some it is worth and for others it isnt't. I can't tell if it is worth to you. Depends on how much money you have and what i tell you in my previous posting.
In example to me personally I don't see big difference between 1440p and 1080p while gaming, but the extra pixels are good while browsing web or editing photography images or videos. Others see a big difference and never want go back to lower resolution.
You ask a very personal question which is highly subjective.

ioakim100

Prominent
Aug 29, 2017
Is it worth to buy a 1440p to play 60-100 fps ? Οr a 1080p to 80-130 fps ? It's my first time that i will buy a monitor over 60Hz and i don't know which are the best fps rate for a monitor like this.

TJ Hooker

Titan
Ambassador
Unfortunately I can't really help you out there, as I have no personal experience with monitors with >75 Hz. I will say that it depends on what kinds of games you play. If you play fast paced games like first person shooters (especially if you play competitively), I've heard many people say it makes a huge difference. I play mostly slow paced games like strategy and RPG, so I'd always take higher resolution over refresh rate personally.

Also, if you get a 144 Hz 1440p monitor now, you can then take full advantage of it down the road when you eventually upgrade your GPU. And make due with a little lower framerates for now.

turbopixel

Reputable
May 18, 2015
There is no thing like "best fps rate for a monitor". Like TJ Hooker said, it depends on the games.