1st Build NEED ADVICE from experts

cesg67

Prominent
Jun 22, 2017
Hi Guys! I'm building my 1st Desktop, and i think i came to something close to what the final build will be. I need somo advise for someone in the business that tell me what to change in order to keep the price something similar and the quality higher or to decrease the price without compromise the performance....

Here is the idea:
https://pcpartpicker.com/user/cesg67/saved/#view=rr7t6h

Please share your thoughts with me and if you think that i sould take some higher end products plz feel free to recomend

ty so much!

Solution

1) I wouldn't get a locked CPU on a $1700 computer. You wanna overclock your CPU whenever it can't keep up with the newest games.

Furthermore, I think the R5 1600 is a great CPU choice for only $200. But it...

cesg67

Prominent
Jun 22, 2017

i am a college student that beside working also likes to play so games regularly and also record and stream them, i know that the gpu isn't the best, but i think is capable of working for now. I thought that going with a 850W psu would prevent me from needing to upgrade it as soon as i decide to buy another GPU or a better one

cesg67

Prominent
Jun 22, 2017

i had quite a few builds in the part picker and now am i not sure if we talking about the same. (V2). am studying but also like the regular gaming session, combine that with some recording and streaming, with a light editing and that will be the main purpose of this pc.
About the ram, could you link me some of your thoughts?

krells

Distinguished
These would be my edits. Unfortunately bad timing to be looking for a gpu since mining has driven the prices up. A 1070 should be just over $400 and would be a better fit.

PSU: https://pcpartpicker.com/product/y88H99/evga-supernova-g3-650w-80-gold-certified-fully-modular-atx-power-supply-220-g3-0650
RAM: https://pcpartpicker.com/product/MYH48d/corsair-memory-cmk16gx4m2b3000c15