$200-$300 Ready-To-Go Build Help

Logan Weaver

Reputable
Aug 6, 2015
Approximate Purchase Date: This Month

Budget Range: $200-$300 (As little as possible please. Selling laptop to build this.)

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Flight Simulator, surfing the web, web hosting (ie. using WAMP), Skype, Microsoft Office, whatever else people use a desktop for :p

Parts Not Required: Mouse, keyboard, display, speakers.

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: newegg.com, but only because I have scrolled through it before. Other trusted sites welcome!

Parts Preferences: I like Intel, only because I have never had anything else for processors, but since I am a noob, I'm open. I've heard of AMD and nVidia, so like I said I'm open :)

Overclocking: Maybe, but leaning towards no.

SLI or Crossfire: They are both GPUs aren't they? Either one unless I hear poorly about one of them! :D

Monitor Resolution: I already have a monitor so I don't believe I need to fill this spot out?

Additional Comments: I'd like to be able to see the components only cause I like seeing the technicality of a PC and it's parts. I also like lit PCs, but I could always do that myself so please leave it out if it puts me near/over $300. I'm a cheapskate sometimes :p Oh and of course water cooling if it's possible. Water cooling before lighting of course. :)

Thanks for your help all! Very excited to see what comes from this! Been wanting to do this for a long time!

MtthewGervasi

Reputable
Jul 9, 2015

he said he may not and it would be nice but even if he could afford it, if he is not going to overclock which he also said in the first post he more than likely wont, the water cooling is pointless.

jvapr27

Reputable
Aug 6, 2015
MtthewGervasi, i think that is what tiny voices meant. That bascially, for the parts he can afford in this budget, water cooling is not even needed.

Very low budget. If you want to go build something substantial, I would save another 200-300 dollars.