Question 2950x workstation help

Jun 6, 2019
Hello! I'm new to a lot of computer stuff so bear with me. I have a very expensive build that I have been putting together with a friend for awhile now. I have a basic understanding of parts and what I prefer but I will admit my friend helped me put everything together in the end. my build is as follows:

• CPU: AMD 2950x Threadripper
  • Mobo: ASUS Rog Zenith Extreme Alpha
  • GPU: MSI Lightning Z 2080ti
  • Ram: 32GBs ( 4x 8GB ) Corsair Vengence RGB 3600MHz
  • PSU: Corsair HX1000i 80+ Platinum
  • Cooler: NZXT Kraken X72 360mm AIO liquid
  • Memory: Samsung 970 evo 1TB M.2 SSD / 1TB Seagate HDD
  • Case: Couger Panzer EVO RGB full tower
I know as far as builds go it could be a lot better. I chose the parts above because i plan on pursuing a career in 3D modeling with blender and i loved the performance in that area of the Threadripper CPUs but also i am a gamer and i bought the lightning because it is my most favorite GPU I've ever seen ( yes primarily for looks but from what i understand it still does amazing performance-wise ). I don't mean to be the snotty rich kid and i am by no means at all that. I've been saving the money for a nice gaming computer for 6 years. and finally bought it all, did my research and put it all together with my friend. i absolutely adore it and hold it as my prized possession. but getting into the downsides I'm noticing quite a few flaws in my goal and was wondering what you all suggest i do to fix them.