Question 3000mhz ram on ryzen 3 3200g

Dec 25, 2020
i went to AMD website and check the specs of my CPU which is ryzen 3 3200g and it says only up to 2933 system memory specification . My question is can I go above 2933mhz on my ram ? or only 2933 max on xmp profile ? im using 1 stick 8gb ram 3000mhz

Dec 25, 2020
I think that is CMK8GX4M1D3000C16 rather than CKM, but in either case I don't see it -- how fast have you had it running so far?
yeah my bad its CMK its currently running at 2933mhz only not 3000mhz because im new to overclocking when i tried to search my CPU specs on AMD website and it says up to 2933
system memory specification thats why i didn't run it at 3000mhz and ask questions here first .

Dec 25, 2020
and my additional question is can I add same identical ram on my another DIMM slots because i was planning to buy 1 more identical ram. Would it run without problems ? because im a little bit confuse on how ram works. or do i have to buy a 16gb kit (2x8gb)

Dec 26, 2020
and my additional question is can I add same identical ram on my another DIMM slots because i was planning to buy 1 more identical ram. Would it run without problems ? because im a little bit confuse on how ram works. or do i have to buy a 16gb kit (2x8gb)