Question 9900KS will Noctua NH-U12A 60.09 CFM CPU Cooler cool it?

Spartagus423

Reputable
Nov 29, 2019
I am a noob when it comes to building my first PC and I wanted to make sure that the 9900ks will be cooled by the Noctura and if the Corsair 200R Mid tower case would fit all these PCs..PC Part builder isn't showing red flags but someone said that the Ram height might interfere with the cooler. Just wanted to make sure.

Also what is the difference between Noctura NH-U12A and the Noctura NH-D15. I need this to fit in my Mid tower case.

I am building my computer with the current setup

https://pcpartpicker.com/user/Spartagus423/saved/#view=cd6TCJ

Last edited:

Spartagus423

Reputable
Nov 29, 2019
I haven't decided to overclock. I am a gamer so I just usually get my computer built and play. I like the option but I am currently using a 4770k with 1070 Video card and I have been happy for the last 8 years. I don't want to go liquid cooling. I just want a quiet system that runs and is air cooling.

Isn't the Noctura DH15 cooler bigger then the u12A? I am on the fence with which mid tower case to get.

I have it under my desk on a wood shelf with open airflow in back and on sides.

These are these cases I am on the fence for.

Corsair 200R (Love the way it looks) or Antec P101 ( I don't like the angled USBs). I am just looking to keep this computer going for 10 years before I build my next one. I am mainly a gamer who likes to play games on one screen while I watch show on other screen or run streams on the side monitor.

Watch some reviews of the 9900ks with the d15. Itll run warm, but should stay under 90. The d15 is about a 250w cooler from what I've read on here. And at 5ghz the 9900k can run very close to that. That's why 360 aios are recommended. They have a cooling capacity of around 300.

Spartagus423

Reputable
Nov 29, 2019
But in all honesty I don't know what to do? I don't want water cooling.