A Few More Mata Hari Questions

G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

Can Mata Hari use Ravnos Carnival to pay for cards she played as though
she were a member of another clan? (For instance, if she is recruiting
Charnas the Imp)

Can she mix and match? Say she is playing Kindred Intelligence
(Requires Nosferatu). Can she play Walk Through Arcadia in responce to
a block attempt? If she is blocked, can she play Leathery Hide in the
resulting combat? Do any of these change if she is playing a card that
requires Ravnos instead of another clan?

Can she use Bujo to call a referendum that requires a different clan or
sect?
 
G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

> Can Mata Hari use Ravnos Carnival to pay for cards she played as
> though she were a member of another clan? (For instance, if she
> is recruiting Charnas the Imp) .
>
I would say yes. She is only considered of another clan during the
playing of the card (as in looking for the card requirement). Once the
card is played (but before it is resolved) she is once again a Ravnos,
and can therefor use Ravnos Carnival to pay for the played card.

> Can she mix and match?
>
Yes.

> Say she is playing Kindred Intelligence (Requires Nosferatu).
> Can she play Walk Through Arcadia in responce to a block attempt?
>
Yes.

> If she is blocked, can she play Leathery Hide in the resulting
combat?
>
Yes.

> Do any of these change if she is playing a card that
> requires Ravnos instead of another clan?
>
That depends on. Mata Hari checks only if she can play the card (again,
the requirement). Any cardtext that has an in-play effect that
specifies a specific clan she cannot benefit from as she is only of
that clan when she plays the card.

Archie
http://www.vekn.nu
 
G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

I think I have to clarify that when Mata Hari only checks if she can
play the card (as in the card requirement) she also benefits from any
direct effects specific to a clan (for example if card text would say
"This Assamite gains 1 blood", or as your example asked, Walk Through
Arcadia.

I still think she can pay from Ravnos Carnival though.

Archie
http://www.vekn.nu
 
G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

Archibald Zimonyi wrote:
>>Can Mata Hari use Ravnos Carnival to pay for cards she played as
>>though she were a member of another clan? (For instance, if she
>>is recruiting Charnas the Imp) .
>
> I would say yes. She is only considered of another clan during the
> playing of the card (as in looking for the card requirement). Once the
> card is played (but before it is resolved) she is once again a Ravnos,
> and can therefor use Ravnos Carnival to pay for the played card.
>
>>Can she mix and match?
> Yes.
>
>>Say she is playing Kindred Intelligence (Requires Nosferatu).
>>Can she play Walk Through Arcadia in responce to a block attempt?
> Yes.
>
>>If she is blocked, can she play Leathery Hide in the resulting
> combat?
> Yes.
>
>>Do any of these change if she is playing a card that
>>requires Ravnos instead of another clan?
>
> That depends on. Mata Hari checks only if she can play the card (again,
> the requirement). Any cardtext that has an in-play effect that
> specifies a specific clan she cannot benefit from as she is only of
> that clan when she plays the card.

Correct.

--
LSJ (vtesrepSPAM@TRAPwhite-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep (remove spam trap to reply)
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/