A little help on my first build

bkirch97

Reputable
Jun 14, 2014
Alright so this will be my first build, and I've been doing tons of research whenever i can. What i have so far is this http://pcpartpicker.com/user/bkirch97/saved/Lb66Mp
What do you guys think so far? I'm pretty new to all of this and need a bit of help picking out a few things. First i need to pick a case. I'm at a loss on how to make sure i get a case that will allow everything will fit and leave enough room for cables. Second i need to figure out what type of cooling system to get. Considering this will be my first build, i should probably go with standard fan ventilation, also my budget is pretty close to being reached and i know water-cooling systems will raise the total price substantially. If i go with fans, which ones should i get, and how many?
I would really appreciate some feedback on what case and cooling system i should get or suggestions on improving my build.
~This is my first post so sorry if this is in the wrong category or something so be nice lol.

Solution
This is what I would do, it has liquid cooling, and the money saved by not buying such a big SSD is used than to buy a better GPU

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: Intel Core i5-4670K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor ($233.97 @ OutletPC)
CPU Cooler: Corsair H60 54.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler ($59.99 @ Micro Center)
Motherboard: Asus Maximus VI Hero ATX LGA1150 Motherboard ($194.98 @ OutletPC)
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($74.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Samsung 840 EVO 120GB 2.5" Solid State Drive ($84.98 @ OutletPC)
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard...

Nuckles_56

Admirable
This is what I would do, it has liquid cooling, and the money saved by not buying such a big SSD is used than to buy a better GPU

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: Intel Core i5-4670K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor ($233.97 @ OutletPC)