A morning coffee, a Heart attack, a though.....

So we see plenty of questions and worries, and flag bearing on Tom's Forum, this is none of that; This is a simple tale of what Has become, of my old system that died, suddenly needing surgery.

My main computer is a gaming station, but isn't my main goal in life, I am an On-Call service technician, and everything is done over the internet these days; emails, open and close tickets, resolutions, expense reports etc. nausea infinite; so it is mid range:
An Asus Z87 gryphon with 4790K, 32GIGS of Ram and GTX 970 SSC, Accessories include; Enermax 120S AIO, Ostrog Case, and 4 Enermax Fans. Nothing fancy, but Overclocked for years at 4.7Ghz ran smoothly until one day...

The days of confusion
---------------------------
One evening, I turn off the computer as usual right before bed, and turning it on the following morning was greeted with a Asus logo, and a power down, cycling over and over. Fear grips me, it is 5 o'clock in the morning, and I am not caffeinated enough for the drama that just landed on my lap.

A Few more coffes later, I have pulled out the broken motherboard out from the case, slap another motherboard I have (Asus B85M-G) on hand, previously had tested it with a G3220 and upgraded the BIOS to the latest version I slap the 4790K on it and rebuild the computer.
Six in the morning, and the Sun comes around and a little cofee running thru my viens; I power it up, and get greeted with a blank screen, nothing else... *sighs x 100 time later*.
I slapped the G3220 back on the board and set my day to work, and my mind to figure out my next step.