Question Advice on buying first gaming PC ?

Nov 19, 2022
Hi complete noob here looking to buy a first gaming PC for my son. He already has a 1080p monitor and he's not looking to upgrade it to 4k or anything- the budget is £700 or can stretch to £750 if anyone can recommend where I can get a decent prebuilt system that would be great thanks

Get it built by a store or professional for a nominal fee. Should be way better than a prebuilt...

PCPartPicker Part List

Type|Item|Price
:----|:----|:----
CPU | AMD Ryzen 5 5600 3.5 GHz 6-Core Processor | £135.59 @ NeoComputers
Motherboard | Gigabyte B450 AORUS ELITE V2 ATX AM4 Motherboard | £78.48 @ Ebuyer
Memory | Corsair Vengeance LPX 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3600 CL18 Memory | £55.48 @ Amazon UK
Storage | Kingston NV2 1 TB M.2-2280 PCIe 4.0 X4 NVME Solid State Drive | £52.99 @ Amazon UK
Video Card | EVGA SC GAMING GeForce RTX 2060 6 GB Video Card | £264.99 @ AWD-IT
Case | Fractal Design Focus G ATX Mid Tower Case | £59.26 @ Box Limited
Power Supply | Corsair CX650M (2021) 650 W 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-modular ATX Power Supply | £49.99 @ Scan.co.uk
| Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts |
| Total | £696.78
| Generated by PCPartPicker 2022-11-20 08:38 GMT+0000 |