I'm new to overclocking, guys! Hope you'll help me

Computer specifications:
AMD Ryzen 7 2700 3.2GHz
TUF B450M-PRO GAMING, Bios ver. 2006
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 SUPER
2x8gb 2666mhz

Clock speed = 3.2Ghz - 3.7Ghz
CPU Voltage = 1.0v = 1.15v

I'm done with the 12-hour test of prime95's torture test (Small FFTs). 0 errors found. The temperature is around (70-75°C, 100% CPU utilization). I noticed some freezes and sometimes crashing of the GPU while playing valorant.
  1. Does overclocking the CPU affecting the GPU? Is this a sign of bad cpu overclock?
  2. Do you think increasing the voltage will solve this?

Lutfij

Titan
Welcome to the forums, newcomer!

How are you cooling that processor? Case make and model and the number + orientation of fans in your build? Was the GTX1650 an upgrade from a prior GPU?

You forgot to mention the make and model of your PSU. Please add that, including the age of the unit. As for your rams, you should've looked into a DDR4-3200MHz ram kit with tight timings to get the most out of your Ryzen Platform. Another bit of info, you should think about updating the BIOS to the latest version first prior to overclocking the processor, now.

Last edited:
Mar 9, 2023
Welcome to the forums, newcomer!

How are you cooling that processor? Case make and model and the number + orientation of fans in your build? Was the GTX1650 an upgrade from a prior GPU?

You forgot to mention the make and model of your PSU. Please add that, including the age of the unit. As for your rams, you should've looked into a DDR4-3200MHz ram kit with tight timings to get the most out of your Ryzen Platform. Another bit of info, you should think about updating the BIOS to the latest version first prior to overclocking the processor now.