[SOLVED] Advice on New PC Build

Zekthul

Distinguished
Feb 12, 2012
I'm an amateur who has only built two PCs from the ground up and it has been 5-6 years since my last one. I don't really stay current on PC hardware and research what I want when the time comes to upgrade. For this build I was initially going to re-use my case and PSU and try to stay around $1,000 but I have decided to buy all new and went a little beyond that price point. Besides typical streaming and browsing functions this computer is primarily for gaming. The most demanding games I play are FPS like Apex, CoD and Battlefield, all at 1080 but may try 1440 if/when I get a new monitor. I will not be overclocking so everything is picked out to play current games and hopefully get me through another 5 years of gaming with the realization that near the end I will be playing some games on lower settings.

I would appreciate any feedback on this build, especially if I missed something important like negative interactions between components, if there is a significant upgrade/feature I am missing out on for a small premium, or something that will save money and perform nearly equally well. I particularly struggled picking out the motherboard. Also, the cooler master and newegg PSU calculators varied but neither showed my computer needing even 500W for the listed components. I want a buffer over this since I am unsure of their accuracy but is 750w overkill ?

Case: Lian Li Lancool II
Motherboard: Gigabyte B550 Aorus Pro
CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 3700x
GPU: Sapphire Radeon RX 5600 xt
RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 16gb DDR4 3600
SSD: Samsung 970 EVO PLUS m.2
PSU: Seasonic Focus GX-650 650w

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/nQQ9Cz

Last edited:
Solution