[SOLVED] Advice please on dropping off parts for a builder

Mar 20, 2019
I have bought all my parts and now I need to drop them off to a guy to build. I do not know this person but he has good reviews (not sure of that means much). Do I need to make up a contract for him to sign stating that I am dropping off the parts and he's signing to receive said parts and built a PC, install OS and test functionality of PC. Does anyone have a contract already written up? I don't want to be rude by dropping a contract bomb on him but it's $4k in parts :/

Suggestions please?

Thanks,
Violet

Solution
With that much money involved it probably wouldnt be the worse thing ever to have some written and signed agreement. I'm no lawyer so I don't know what sort of contract/agreement you would want to have but I imagine it could probably be pretty simple (just something to show a judge that has his signature).

Personally if he has good reviews that seem trustworthy, youre dropping the parts off at his home (so you know his address), and you have a decently sized text/email correspondence discussing the job, I wouldnt stress to much if you don't have him sign something, but obviously with that much money its never a bad idea to play on the safe side. Maybe let him know that you are going to have him sign something before hand.

On another...
With that much money involved it probably wouldnt be the worse thing ever to have some written and signed agreement. I'm no lawyer so I don't know what sort of contract/agreement you would want to have but I imagine it could probably be pretty simple (just something to show a judge that has his signature).