[SOLVED] Advice to replace my old keyboard

Jul 23, 2020
So, after 8 years of good and loyal services, my daughter decided that my Logitech G15 needed cleaning with window cleaning liquid. Now, when typing m, it gives m5. When typing n, it goes like n and then ctrl+f. CONSISTENTLY. Oh, and both / and 0 are like, yeah, let's do /0. Sure, laugh at me ! :)

Tried to open it and clean it, but it didn't help. Now, I'm looking for a replacement. I did lots of gaming before, much less nowadays, but I'm a writer and a programmer as well. So I still need a good hardware. But I'm also a father of 3, soon to be 4, and so I also need money for lots of stuff. Which means I'm on a budget - not a tight one but don't go over the moon. Let's say around $100 - and I live in Israel, prices are not the same as in the US - sometimes it's close, sometimes it's ridiculously costier.

Anyway, I liked a few things about my G15 :
  • Wrist rest.
  • Programmable keys.
  • Backlighting.
  • Media control keys.
  • Screen displaying essential informations (mostly for music, didn't use it too much for gaming).

So I'm looking at the market nowadays and thought, let's go for a mechanical! So, started to look at some options... Here is what I found. I know I won't have a small screen on there - it's fine, it was the least important of the features I was liking.

- Corsair K55 RGB Gaming Keyboard
So, this has backlighting, programmable keys, media control keys, wrist rest... But it's not a mechanical keyboard. It's the only one I found in my price tag that has it all though - but I really wanted to go for a mechanical now.

- Razer Ornata Chroma Gaming Keyboard
This one has backlighting and media control keys alright, lacks the programmable keys and its plush wrist rest looks weird, I don't know. Also, it's stated as having "Mecha-Membrane Switches", which as I read is not as good a real mechanical.

- Logitech G613 Wireless Mechanical Gaming Keyboard