[SOLVED] Air cooling or an aio?

Jun 1, 2020
I currently have my nzxt h510( not the elite), rtx 2070 super, 3700x and trident z rgb 3600mhz, I use stock fans and coolers but right now my temp reaches 47-50°C on idle and 78-83°C During max load and my gpu idles at 40°C and maxes out at 65-70 °C when I'm rendering and doing 3d models and I do these almost 12hrs a day. I'm really worried about my system. I ordered 2 corsair ml 140 pro for intake but, I'm honestly confused about this case because I'm getting mixed opinions like keeping the negative airflow because it runs best stock or make it a positive airflow which will.make the cpu temps slightly lower and the gpu slightly higher. I'm scared of using water coolers tbh because I do this for a living and I just built it 2 weeks ago I do worry also about ram clearance the noctuas and dark rock pro 4 are the only avaible ones near me. Sorry for making this too long I'm a newb

Solution
What you heard about the negative pressure airflow in this chassis is true, although I don't know to what extent others have told you.
If air cooling only, the stock setup is the best overall. Adding fans in the front has been shown to either change nothing, or be detrimental to cooling.
https://www.gamersnexus.net/hwreviews/3309-nzxt-h500-case-review-thermals-noise-vs-s340 [Check the Cpu and Gpu Torture thermals.]
If deciding to add fans, just replace the stock ones instead.

This changes if a liquid cooler is included. I would suggest saving the front for either a 240/280mm AIO to cool the 'hottest' component between the cpu and gpu...

Phaaze88

Titan
Ambassador
What you heard about the negative pressure airflow in this chassis is true, although I don't know to what extent others have told you.
If air cooling only, the stock setup is the best overall. Adding fans in the front has been shown to either change nothing, or be detrimental to cooling.