[SOLVED] All fans spin normally, no beeps no display, psu fan not spinning

Apr 16, 2022
Hi guys

I recently spilled water like a retard on my pc but thankfully it was off
I did turn off and unplug the power supply when it got wet

I waited a few hours before thinking there wasn't that much done

I then turned on my pc and nothing happened, no fans spinning, no beeps

I waited 2 days or more to try turning it on again

I turned on my power supply and not my pc and then my fans started spinning not fast not slow, but normally, I got no beeps and no display

I tried turning it off with my power button and nothing seemed to happened
The power supply fans do not spin at all so I don't know what is happening as I'm a noob at this

I checked all the cables and I reinstalled the ones to turn on the pc to make sure that wasn't the problem but it still did not work and turned on immediately after I turn on the power supply

I cleared my cmos and I did everything possible to get something to show up on my monitor, nothing worked I even tried changing to display port to see but nothing, just nothing

I called my friend which knows how to handle these types of problems, he told me that the motherboard was bad and that I needed a replacement, he is not in the country for now and simply guessed what was wrong from what I have shown him

I watched some more forums about some problems and I've noticed a dead cpu gives the same problems as I have except for the start up

I bought a new motherboard and I can't get a cpu and a power supply as I'm poor and I need to save up some money for it due to my economy

If you know what is causing this please tell me in the comments asap

Thanks

Specs:
Gigabyte b560m ds3h mobo
Gskill 8gb x2 DDR4 RAM
I5 10600KF CPU
Rtx 3070 GPU
Asus TUF 750w PSU

Last edited:

Ralston18

Titan
That the PSU fan is not spinning makes me think that the PSU is the problem.

How old is that Asus TUF 750 W PSU? History of heavy gaming use?