[SOLVED] All of my games are crashing

Oct 12, 2019
About 2-3 months ago I built a new gaming PC. I'm completely new to building PCs, but I had my father help me with it and it seemed to be running fine. However, I noticed that whenever I booted up any of my games, they would crash at any time from 5-30 minutes.

I looked up similar problems on various tech support forums but they don't seem to fix my problem. I've tried reinstalling drivers, backing up drivers to an older version, updating windows, setting my clock speeds to standard, and many other more specific solutions.

I downloaded MSi afterburner and it doesn't look like my CPU is overheating.

Specs:
CPU - AMD Ryzen 5 2600
GPU - Nvidia RTX 2060
Motherboard - Gigabyte B450 AORUS PRO WIFI

If you need any more specs please let me know.

Solution
It looks like I have a lot of Kernel 41 errors dating back to around when I started getting the crashes, so i think that is indeed the problem.
Well now we're getting somewhere. It's not likely your PSU, because it's a good one. Kernel 41 errors generally happen whenever there's an unexpected shutdown.

A common thing for new builders that can cause it is leaving Power & Sleep settings at the default. I have mine set to never hibernate. Some gamers insist it's best to set the Power Plan to High Performance. I disagree, the problem with that is it runs your CPU at max speed all the time, without needing to. This causes extra wear, noise, and heat on the CPU, and can even cause more dust since it's fan is always spinning faster...
Are you on W10, and if so, what build version (1803, 1809, 1903)? If on W10, did you do a clean install, or upgrade?

Also please list exact brand/model of PSU, what video cable you're using (it's quality can matter), and what drive you have the OS on, including whether new or used.