[SOLVED] All types of games started crashing suddenly, no idea what's causing it ?

Apr 26, 2021
Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting on this forum even tho I browse it regularly. I created my account just so I can start a thread because I have never been or felt more helpless in my life when talking about PC issues. I welcome and thank everyone who finds time to read what I have to say and maybe suggest their ideas.

I don't even know where to start so I will just mention the most important stuff and let you guys ask me any further questions which I will try to answer. So the issue I got started exactly on 18th of March 2021. At that time AC : Valhalla started randomly crashing all the time. I have put 50 hours in Valhalla beforehand and no problems. Suddenly the game couldn't run 10-15 minutes without crashing. There were instances where the game crashed 60 seconds into launch. At first I thought it was the game so I tried other games. Soon I found out that literally every other game crashes too. I put 15 hours into Horizon : Zero Dawn without a single crash but then the game started crashing every few minutes like Valhalla. I completed Dying Light on my older PC 2x no problems. Here it was crashing - not as often but it was. Borderlands 3 I played for a week 6-8 hours a day with no problems and today I have problem playing 10 minutes without the game crashing. The issue really escalated and started to be concerning when games like Path of Exile and CS:GO started crashing. These games are anything but demanding on the system...

What I found out so far : When I check Windows Event Viewer I discovered that every crash goes like this - 20-70 errors that happen at the SAME time ( same minute and second ) followed by a Warning saying either "Display driver nvlddmkm stopped working and has recovered successfully" or "Application Borderlands3.e has been blocked from accessing Graphics hardware". It's one or the other always.