[SOLVED] Am I killing my Ryzen?

• Thread starter Deleted member 2720853
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 2720853

I have a Ryzen 9 3900X and GIGABYTE B550 Aorus Pro board, with a Noctua NH-D15 for cooling.

I've decided to try out manual OC (I am only using Ryzen Master to OC), and after a night's worth of research and experimentation, manual OC at 4275 MHz on all cores @ 1.3375V seems to be the most stable. Increased my score from 7203 stock to 7531 in Cinebench R20, and it's generally faster in everything I test with, including CPU intensive games.

My temps never go above 65C in gaming and do not surpass 80C after an hour in Cinebench R20. Stable, no crashes.

On stock settings, I had 4.02 GHz all core @ 1.35V. CPU was reaching 90C during AIDA64.

However, am I killing my Ryzen by having it run at 1.3375V and 4275 MHz all the time? I figured anything at or below 1.35V would be safe for Zen 2? Then again I'm new to Ryzen, so here I am, asking.

Solution
D
Ran ClockTuner for Zen2, managed to get 4.37 @ 1.25V. Thanks 1usmus!

dimtodim

Reputable
I have a Ryzen 9 3900X and GIGABYTE B550 Aorus Pro board, with a Noctua NH-D15 for cooling.

I've decided to try out manual OC (I am only using Ryzen Master to OC), and after a night's worth of research and experimentation, manual OC at 4275 MHz on all cores @ 1.3375V seems to be the most stable. Increased my score from 7203 stock to 7531 in Cinebench R20, and it's generally faster in everything I test with, including CPU intensive games.

My temps never go above 65C in gaming and do not surpass 80C after an hour in Cinebench R20. Stable, no crashes.

On stock settings, I had 4.02 GHz all core @ 1.35V. CPU was reaching 90C during AIDA64.

However, am I killing my Ryzen by having it run at 1.3375V and 4275 MHz all the time? I figured anything at or below 1.35V would be safe for Zen 2? Then again I'm new to Ryzen, so here I am, asking.