Any ideas for my next upgrade?

randomsteve95370

Distinguished
Feb 5, 2012
I know these threads are kinda everywhere but I looked through a few dozen of them of various ages and didn't see one that fits my specifics situation.

I've been building and upgrading my PC for the last 10 years or so both to keep up with my ever increasing Gaming and Photography needs and as a hobby as well. Currently here is where my setup stands.

Peripherals:

Triple monitor setup:
2 Generic Asus 1080(60hz)
and a 1440p(144hz) IPS asus mg279q in the Center as my main gaming and photo editing display. Keyboard G.SKILL RIPJAWS KM780 Keyboard (Cherry MX Reds)
Mouse A Logitech g502 Mouse.
mouse Hyper X Cloud 2's

As far as the tower goes

Case: Fractal Design Define S (no window) As far as cases are Concerned I don't have a good spot in my room or near my desk to display a side window or anything so case aesthetics don't matter to me nearly as much as case functionality.

MoBo Asus 7170-A

CPU Intel Core i7 6700K

Cooler Cryorig H5 Ultimate (Dual Fan)

GPU MSI Duke GTX 1080TI

Ram 32GBs of Corsair Vengeance 3200Mhz DDR4

PSU SeaSonic - 650W 80+ Gold Semi Modular

Storage:

Programs 1TB 860 EVO M.2
OS 500GB 850 EVO
Mass Storage 2 3TB WD Blues and 1 1TB WD Green

Thats pretty much everything I believe. I'm not necessarily looking for an upgrade right this minute but more of an upgrade to be saving up for next. Been thinking about going with a new i7 and board and maybe getting in on that Intel Optane boosted storage, the 2080's look interesting as well but probably still to expensive for the small boost over my 1080Ti. A better form of cooling has been something I've thought about, but i'm not sure if a prebuilt cooling loop would have much gain in performance over the Cryorig i've got. All just thoughts i've had.