[SOLVED] Are 4 stock case fans enough for overclocking with these specs

May 28, 2020
Hi,
I am relatively new to the modern gaming pc scene because I builded my last pc around 12 years ago and I have been wondering if 4 stock case fans (120 m.m)-(3 front 1 rear) would be enough for a healty air flow with overclocking. By the way cpu and gpu already have their own fans and I actually don't know how much overclock that I could achieve with my specs. Anyway, just to be sure I wanted to learn if my case's air flow is good enough or not.
Specs:
Ryzen 5 2600 3.4 ghz
Asus Dual Rx580 O4G
GSKILL 16GB (2x8GB) RipjawsV 3000 mhz
MSI B450M PRO-VDH MAX
600W 80+Bronze psu
Case pictures for reference: http://www.rampage.com.tr/rampage/dosyalar/urun/486/2282.png?m=1574667909
https://cdn.vatanbilgisayar.com/Upload/PRODUCT/RAMPAGE/thumb/TeoriV2-104893-4_large.jpg

Solution
The fans should be fine. For overclocking the card is already overclocked so their really not going to be much of a gain their. The processor can be overclocked some but I would add a decent aftermarket cooler first.

Phaaze88

Titan
Ambassador
Umm, I notice a problem with those links:
-the psu shrouds are different
-the 1st image is photoshopped...

Looks like another front panel choked chassis - at least, to me.
-Little gaps in the sides to pull in air
-Mesh paneling right behind the fans
-The stock RGB fans are likely garbage, and not sufficient for drawing in air through those restrictions

May 28, 2020
Yeah thanks for replies, I wish I could have bought 2600x instead of 2600 because I heard that it has a better stock fan but hardware components are way too expensive in my country. On the top of that economy is really bad for some time now. So I have a really tight budget therefore I had to order that poor quality case and I can't afford an aftermarket cooler for the cpu right now. I guess I'm stuck with stock clock speeds. Anyway without any kind of oc'ing and using stock fans, am i safe?

Last edited: