[SOLVED] ARE THESE SPECS COMPATIBLE WITH EACH OTHER ? (help a newbie)

Apr 12, 2021
I am a newbie when it comes to building a PC and buying parts....and this is my first build

AMD RYZEN 5 3600
MSI GEFORCE GTX 1050 TI 4GB OCV1
MSI PRO-SERIES A320 MOBO
INTEL 660P 512gb SSD
SEAGATE BARRACUDA 1TB HDD
2 X CORSAIR VENGEANCE LPX 8GB DDR4 3000MHZ RAM
CORSAIR CV 550 (550W POWER BOX)
COOLERMASTER HYPER 410R (cpu cooler)
not yet decided the case though

will there be any bottlenecks in this specs and will there be any compatibility issue with the mobo and the cpu.....the ram and the cpu?

IS the power supply enough for the whole build?

will this build last for atleast 6 years?

IF this is a good build...i would proceed to buy the parts

thanks in advance

Solution
will there be any bottlenecks in this specs
Yes. The 3600 is considerably stronger than a 1050ti, so you'll never lack for fps going to the gpu, only on fps going from gpu to monitor.
Enough is speculative. Size-wize, 550w is plenty, but the CV is 2nd from the bottom of the list when it comes to Corsair psu's. It's made for office use, not really gaming demand abuse.
Nobody knows. 6 years ago ppl were still using Windows XP quite happily and gaming on gtx970's, (stronger than a 1050ti), nowadays neither one is really sufficient. In 6 years a 1050ti might be considered no better than a GT710 is right now.

Good enough for...

Math Geek

Titan
Ambassador
i'd go with at least a b450 board for the 3600. those real old chipsets were not made with the newere chips in mind and there can be issues. it may "work" but may have troubles with the newer spec cpu.

and ryzen likes nice fast ram. 3200 should be the slowest you go with and 3600 is about the sweetspot. you seem to be scrapping the bottom of the barre for price. if needed drop that low end ssd for now and put it into better mobo and ram. then down the line add an ssd when those funds are there.