Question ASRock Bios needs updated

Mar 29, 2022
my mobo (ASRock B550 Extreme4) needs to update its bios. it looks as if there's 6 different updates after the one I initially have on mine. Anyone who is familiar with ASRock mobo know if I can update straight to the newest version or do I have to go through every single update? and if you could explain the process on ow to do the update that would be great. (sorry I'm new to the pc world) I run a ryzen 5 5600x and some of these updates look like they have to happen to support the 5000 series ryzen. Thanks in advance! My

Last edited:

Satan-IR

Splendid
Ambassador
Why? update BIOS?

Are you having issues with your system POSTing ot booting? Or you just want to update just because newer version are availabale?

Read instructions on manufacturer's website very carefully.

First, because you have no prior experience and a botched attemp at a BIOS update can brick your motherboard. Second, some BIOS versions for the board might actually contradict your puspose (which we don't know) as in some BIOS updates shouldn't be flashed to motherboard with certain components for example with certian CPUs.

Mar 29, 2022
Then you can go straight to 2.20, assuming there is a reason to do it.