Asus A8N32-SLI Deluxe: (NV)RAID issues

xt0m

Distinguished
Apr 6, 2006
Hello from Denmark :D ..First off, here are the details of my rig:

- AMD Athlon 64 X2 4800+ (watercooled)
- Asus A8N32-SLI Deluxe (rev. 1.01 with BIOS 1009)
- 2 Gb Kingston PC3500 HyperX CL2
- 256 Mb Asus Geforce 6600
- 2*36 Gb WDC Raptors (on SATA1+SATA2)
- 250 Gb WDC Caviar (on SATA3)
- SB X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS

I'm having lots of problems setting up a RAID (0) array with the two raptors. I'm not a total noob with computers, just never messed around with RAID arrays before.

I can enter the BIOS and enable NVRAID and add them to the config, and also see them as "healthy" on the MediaShield Config - they're just not bootable. Booting on my XP CD works right up until I get to choose where to install as only the 250 Gig drive on SATA3 can be chosen :?

I've also tried hitting F6 during XP installation to add SATA RAID drivers off a floppy, but it doesn't accept the drivers :cry:

At the moment I'm running XP off the first raptor, with NVRAID enabled - just without disks in the config. How do I make the array bootable?

Hope some1 can help me :roll:

pat

Expert

- SB X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS

I'm having lots of problems setting up a RAID (0) array with the two raptors. I'm not a total noob with computers, just never messed around with RAID arrays before.

I can enter the BIOS and enable NVRAID and add them to the config, and also see them as "healthy" on the MediaShield Config - they're just not bootable. Booting on my XP CD works right up until I get to choose where to install as only the 250 Gig drive on SATA3 can be chosen :?

I've also tried hitting F6 during XP installation to add SATA RAID drivers off a floppy, but it doesn't accept the drivers :cry:

At the moment I'm running XP off the first raptor, with NVRAID enabled - just without disks in the config. How do I make the array bootable?

Try downloading the latest drivers for nforce4 16x chipset right on nvidia web site.

xt0m

Distinguished