Question ASUS Motherboard stuck in BIOS Loop

Jul 1, 2019
Hello. First things first, I'm typing this from a phone, sorry if the format looks weird. Secondly, I'm a complete noob when it comes to PCs and navigating through the Motherboard.

Okay, Thursday night I was studying with my PC on while listening to some songs on YouTube when everything suddenly froze, partially. Sound was still playing, Mozilla, Word, Steam and some other programs stopped responding, so I decided to let it sort itself out. Mouse was working, and some functions (such as opening Windows on the lower left) still kinda worked. Mozilla then closed itself after a window popped out asking me if I wanted to, but the remaining programs were dead in the water.

I decided to wait a bit more till I saw that nothing was happening, so I made a reset. When it did, it got past the main BIOS screen and immediately got into the setup, I thought this was highly unlikely, I tried to close the BIOS but nothing, it threw me back in.

Not even a reset would let me get past this. I didn't know what to do, I was told that I should use the Jumpers (I'm sorry but I don't know what are those) or that it could be the battery. After setting the BIOS to 'default' using the option available, and restarting, it went past the BIOS screen but stopped right at 'American Megatrends' saying that I'm having a CPU_FAN Speed Error, which I "Fixed" two years ago, by setting the option in CPU_FAN from Monitor to Disable.

I got back into the setup menu and did just that, reset, and back at the BIOS loop again. Some time after, I finally decided go open the casing and took the battery out, plugged it back in and it works now, Windows loaded up and that was it. Turned it off, went to bed and turned it on on Sunday.