Avast: 27% Windows XP Users Plan to do Absolutely Nothing

Status
Not open for further replies.

red77star

Honorable
Oct 16, 2013
The situation will not correct and XP users won't get swamped by malware attacks and those people don't care about Windows 7 let alone Windows 8 and i don't blame them.

dgingeri

Distinguished
This makes me wonder how many Windows 2003 servers there are out there. I know Win2k3 is still being supported, and will be for quite a while yet, but it is still quite vulnerable from a security standpoint.

b23h

Distinguished
Jul 5, 2009
There's a lot of idiots out there.... or as I tend to call them, current or future botnet participants.

ibnmuhammad

Honorable
Dec 5, 2012
I'm a dev, and absolutely love Windows 2000, but .NET forced me to upgrade to XP.
And I'll stick with XP until I get more than 4gig RAM (at which point, I might go to Win Server 2003 64-bit), or if I get an SSD, then I'll be forced to get Win7.

Windows 7 is a usability disaster... explorer, start menu, so messed up. You can't even dig deeper than a few folders in Win 7 Explorer because MS intelligently decided to remove the horizontal scrollbar! Retards.

See classicshell.net for more usability disasters in Win 7...
don't even get me started on Win 8/Win8.1 !

I've been seriously contemplating Mac OSX since Windows 8.
Most of my dev team at work have already switched to Mac Pro's.

jbrandt5

Reputable
Apr 3, 2014
I am not [either] going to be bullied by Microsofts' threats. I have learned thier MO finally. It is:
Keep publishing "upgrades". Never remove the bugs, just add more features that no one really
needs, Keep hogging more and more of my hardware { now my $300 SSD is useless because
Win 8 sucks up an unbelieveable!!!! 28 GB of space } After win 98 had a "bug" yeah, right,
that gameport no longer works rendering another $300 of my hareware inop. As far as I am concerned I am ready to switch to Mac as MS is the worlds largest parasite { after state farm }