Question Bad power supply?

Apr 8, 2020
So I recently built my first PC after my previous completely crashed on me. We ran into some issues trying to get my PC working but ultimately we got it working. I got all new parts except my old HDD and power supply (both of which are about 9 years old).

Well this last week was my first full week using it and it's been great. Last night I played some games, watched some YouTube and Netflix, then turned it off and went to bed. This morning I get up start my computer but it doesn't boot up. Sure all the fans start going but no OS, not even the little motherboard beep. I think it might be my power supply because the fans sound like they're fluctuating: slowing down then speeding up. But then again I'm very new to PCs so I'm not sure.

And I did reseat everything, tried booting up with just one stick of RAM, tried wkrh just one screen, etc. The PC powers on but doesn't boot up.

So I recently built my first PC after my previous completely crashed on me. We ran into some issues trying to get my PC working but ultimately we got it working. I got all new parts except my old HDD and power supply (both of which are about 9 years old).

Well this last week was my first full week using it and it's been great. Last night I played some games, watched some YouTube and Netflix, then turned it off and went to bed. This morning I get up start my computer but it doesn't boot up. Sure all the fans start going but no OS, not even the little motherboard beep. I think it might be my power supply because the fans sound like they're fluctuating: slowing down then speeding up. But then again I'm very new to PCs so I'm not sure.

And I did reseat everything, tried booting up with just one stick of RAM, tried wkrh just one screen, etc. The PC powers on but doesn't boot up.
It is quite possible it is your PSU. What are the full system specifications?

Apr 8, 2020
It is quite possible it is your PSU. What are the full system specifications?