Bad quality DVD video.

Morrolan

Distinguished
Jan 2, 2002
Alright, this is my first time posting here, so don't let me down!! :D
Anyway, I'm running Windows ME [yeah I know, shut up] and have an nVidia GeForce 2 GTS 32mb. My DVD player, as close as I can tell, is a _NEC DV-5800A. I've used both Intervideo WinDVD and iPlayer.
So, as you have probably already guessed, I am having a little trouble getting DVDs I play to not look like ass. Whenever there is an excess of movement on screen, the picture seems to... i dunno, I guess digitize. Horizontal lines go across the picture, just for an instant, making it look REALLY bad. This will havppen roughly every two seconds. The second problem is that the picture seems to... twitch. The whole thing will just kind of move a millimeter in any direction, and then back super fast.
I've already asked for some help with this, so I've already updated the drivers for my GeForce, was unable to find any for my DVD player, have adjusted my monitor's screen resolution, it's refresh rate... I'm stuck.
Can anyone help me with this???

ycs46241

Distinguished
Oct 25, 2001
Question is dvd 16x. Need more Comp spec's speed of processor,memory, etc. You also need to check resources if falling below 80% its a good guess that you have other programs running subduded. those dvd players are ok i would check computer first!

lakedude

Distinguished
Dec 31, 2007