[SOLVED] ''Benq XL411P 144Hz'' Stuck at 60hz with DVI

DrWebi

Prominent
Sep 28, 2019
I just bought a Benq XL411p monitor and also a DVI Dual-link cable. I plugged all the thing in and i cant change Hz to 144hz, its stuck at 60hz

I have a GT 1030 GPU and my dvi output is a DVI Dual-Link. This is my first time asking for help on this site.

I hope you can help =)

Solution
Yes, I see the problem. Your GPU can't 144Hz due to single link DVI. The monitor only supports 144Hz on dual link DVI and Displayport. Your card appears to support HDMI 2.0b, but would require an expensive HDMI to Active Displayport adapter to have a chance to work. Your best option would be a better GPU, even secondhand, and a Displayport cable. The 1030 really doesnt have near enough GPU muscle to push the 144Hz capability.

DrWebi

Prominent
Sep 28, 2019
Thanks for the reply :D
this monitor has DVI , Display port and HDMI.

On my gt 1030 there is a DVI Dual link output atleast what i see. and yes i saw the link its just that it looks it would be dual link

Is there any other way i could fix this problem like an adapter or something?

and btw my pc dont have display port

Last edited:
Yes, I see the problem. Your GPU can't 144Hz due to single link DVI. The monitor only supports 144Hz on dual link DVI and Displayport. Your card appears to support HDMI 2.0b, but would require an expensive HDMI to Active Displayport adapter to have a chance to work. Your best option would be a better GPU, even secondhand, and a Displayport cable. The 1030 really doesnt have near enough GPU muscle to push the 144Hz capability.

Solution

DrWebi

Prominent
Sep 28, 2019
Thanks for the help! any good suggestion for a budget GPU? max price 175$