Best 19" on the market

tek_35

Distinguished
Dec 15, 2002
I'm in search for the perfect 19" monitor. If at all possible I'd like your opinions on a TRUE FLATSCREEN CRT monitor. I am a print/web designer and graphics are my fancy, so i'd really hate to wind up with a bummer of a monitor for a buttload of cash.
-------------------------------
My main points are to be below a .24 dot pitch and a resolution of 1600x1200 at a fairly high refresh rate.
Also a black monitor would be great.
If you own a monitor w/ the specs I've shown, please feel free to toss out your opinion on the monitor you have now (positive and negative sides).

thanks guys

tek_35

Distinguished
Dec 15, 2002
Also, I'm more interested in a Black monitor, basically just because the picture shows up brighter.
And another thing, when I say TRUE FLATSCREEN, i mean that the dot pitch is equal across the entire screen - not varying in the corners.

BomberM3

Distinguished
Jan 3, 2003
I'm looking foward to buy a mitsubishi diamond pro 930SB-BK
From what I have read on the net, it seems to be one of the best 19in monitors on the market... It also meets your requirements !

flamethrower205

Illustrious
Jun 26, 2001
The picture is not actually brighter, rather the contrast between the black and lit monitor are greater than contrast between white/beige and lit monitor. I hope you realize the black monitor causes more eyestrain and cannot pass TCO 99 b/c this.

"If everything seems under control, you're just not going fast enough."
- Mario Andretti

bob_dn

Distinguished
Jun 27, 2002
You might like ViewSonic. I have an A90f+ 19". It's the retail store version of the P90f+. It's a true flat screen metalic on black with two brightness settings you can toggle, one for text etc. and the other for gaming, dvd and video.
ViewSonic has a $40 rebate on it now. I paid $249.95 after the rebate.

<font color=red><i>"Does your contract have a sanity clause?"