Best Anti Virus Software

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ethan348

Distinguished
BANNED
Aug 1, 2015
Norton 360 is my current Anti Virus Software..

It has given me satisfactory result but..

It will expire soon..

So, should I stick to Norton or should I go for something better?

Please suggest me some better Anti Virus Software

DavidVioMC

Honorable
Apr 25, 2016
I have been using SUPERAntiSpyware for last 4 years and I always recommend it, it has payed and free version, it deletes everything, spy cookies, checks .rar and zip files, it even looks inside system files, in payed version, it even checks virus database to check if you got any viruses that have been blacklisted.

Jmelahman

Reputable
Feb 2, 2015

My philosophy is always, If you can get a premium from any company you should be good. I know my school gives free Sophos anti-virus to students so I use that an no problems or performance issues. Imo, the best freeware is Avira and the best premium is Kaspersky

Jmelahman

Reputable
Feb 2, 2015

Does that include real-time protection or is it only a scanner/? (for free version)

kittle

Distinguished
Dec 8, 2005
The "best" anti-virus software is between your ears. Education goes a long ways in preventing problems and infections.

However - if the one you have is working, and hasnt let you down.. keep using it.

technoholic

Distinguished
Feb 27, 2008