[SOLVED] Best choices for this drive setup? (M.2 boot, M.2 gaming, HDD general)

KasperSwag1001

Commendable
Oct 14, 2019
I am planning to have a PC setup that includes a small boot drive (256GB), a gaming M.2, and a HDD for general purpose. I already have a Barracuda 4TB, but I am wondering what the best choices are for the Gaming M.2 and the boot M.2.
I have looked at the KC3000 and thought it could be good for the gaming M.2, are there some better options for it?

Solution
I have the TUF Gaming Z590-Plus motherboard. Sorry, but I am quite new to storage in general, I only know to look at warranty and the TBW. And for that I thought the KC3000 was pretty good, with 5 years warranty and 1600TB durability. Do you know some good alternatives for it, or is it decent for its price?
I wouldn't buy a Kingston, just on principle.
Some years ago, they did a bit of a bait and switch.
New drive comes out, send them for reviews.
"Hey, its great!!"
Then, change the internals, and now its a slower drive. Keeping the same part number and SKU.
People going by the initial reviews are misled.

Given the plethora of other manufacturers that did not do that, Kingston is off my Buy list.

"TBW" is sort of irrelevant...

USAFRet

Titan

KasperSwag1001

Commendable
Oct 14, 2019
What motherboard do you have?

Look for reliability and warranty, not "performance".

There is little performance difference between the various flavors of SSD.

There IS a difference if you need to get it replaced.
Don't buy junk.

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4YoRKQy-UO4

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4DKLA7w9eeA

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GQ9LyNXpsOo

I have the TUF Gaming Z590-Plus motherboard. Sorry, but I am quite new to storage in general, I only know to look at warranty and the TBW. And for that I thought the KC3000 was pretty good, with 5 years warranty and 1600TB durability. Do you know some good alternatives for it, or is it decent for its price?

USAFRet

Titan