Best tools to stress test a new Ryzen system

Apr 12, 2018
I'm building up a Ryzen 2700x system, and it's my first time dipping my toe in the Ryzen pool. What tools would people recommend for stress testing and stability checking? It's been a couple of years since I've built up a system, and that was only with Intel. My typical testing was prime95 v26.6, furmark and memtest86+.

Thanks for any help

Solution
You got it. Memtest86+, Prime95 version 26.6 and Realbench. You can also use the Heaven benchmark. Furmark is ok, but probably isn't the preferred GPU stress test anymore.

Use HWinfo (NOT HWmonitor, Openhardware monitor or Speccy), Core Temp or Ryzen master for monitoring.

Testing procedures are towards the bottom here and are the same whether overclocking or not:

http://www.tomshardware.com/faq/id-3761568/beginners-guide-overclocking-cpu-explicit-testing-guidelines.html

And some guidelines on memory configurations, which you probably don't need as you seem to have a good idea already about what you are doing.

*Resolving memory problems and setting up XMP/DOCP/AMP profiles
You got it. Memtest86+, Prime95 version 26.6 and Realbench. You can also use the Heaven benchmark. Furmark is ok, but probably isn't the preferred GPU stress test anymore.

Use HWinfo (NOT HWmonitor, Openhardware monitor or Speccy), Core Temp or Ryzen master for monitoring.

Testing procedures are towards the bottom here and are the same whether overclocking or not:

http://www.tomshardware.com/faq/id-3761568/beginners-guide-overclocking-cpu-explicit-testing-guidelines.html

And some guidelines on memory configurations, which you probably don't need as you seem to have a good idea already about what you are doing.

*Resolving memory problems and setting up XMP/DOCP/AMP profiles

Solution
Apr 12, 2018