[SOLVED] Blue Screens of Death everywhere!

• Thread starter Deleted member 44897
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 44897

On this PC I built early last year, I've been encountering random BSOD's for about two months.

I'm a casual PC user; I don't overclock or stress my PC components. (The only event close is having stopped the CPU fan briefly to isolate an incessant case fan noise).

Here are the usual BSOD messages I see:
~ IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL
~ SYSTEM_THREAD_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED
~ CRITICAL_PROCESS_DIED

(...among a few others)

There are the events from which I've encountered these BSOD's:
~ Playing an MP3 in Groove Music
~ Backing up my Win10 personal folder (50+ GB) on an external SSD (BSOD every time over 10+ attempts)
~ Performing a Google search in Firefox
~ Even encountered a BSOD during Windows 10 reinstall!
~ One non-BSOD event involved prolonged OS lagging (one minute) and a system freeze

During one specific instance, a BSOD trapped into a boot loop I couldn't resolve. Attempting any of the [Advanced Options] for a system repair resulted in "something went wrong" or "we couldn't fix/couldn't do that". Of course not! Thanks, Windows.

Note: These BSOD's don't occur while the PC is idle.

Here are my troubleshooting steps:
~ Reinstalling windows with current and older AMD chipset driver (BSOD even occurs on fresh installation)
~ DOS diagnostic commands (SCANNOW, DISM, CHKDSK, etc.)
~ Microsoft Safety Scanner (no errors)
~ Windows Update review (updates current and unable to determine a faulty update)
~ Verified no faulty hardware drivers

Nothing major has occurred to cause these to suddenly appear two months ago.
How are these happening so frequently, and why is it a different error each time? I fail to understand Windows 10 being so "user friendly", but the errors are still displayed in technical jargon.

Apparently, these are software/driver related. Could they be hardware related? (I hope not.)