Question Boot issues

Jun 24, 2023
Hello.

I bought all the components for my computer a few months ago, I assembled it myself and since the beginning I have had some problems starting the pc. Admittedly, this is my first build but I did a lot of research and I already had very good knowledge so I have already checked everything again and again and I know that the problem is not mine.

Here are the different situations I have when I try to turn it on:
  • The computer turns on, the VGA LED stays on white and nothing is displayed on the screen
  • The computer turns on, the BOOT LED stays on and the boot splash appears on the screen but stays freeze on it and I can't access the BIOS, even though the keyboard is connected and on
  • The computer turns on, passes the CPU LED, and arrived at the RAM LED, it restarts in a loop
The fans are spinning properly, AIO working. I checked all the connections and c ables, everything is good. I have already checked, the processor is well placed. No trace of burned or broken component. RAMs are seated correctly. I've reset the BIOS many times, it doesn't help. The only idea that I have for the moment would be that necessarily I have to activate the XMP to be at 3600 MHz and maybe that will cause a problem? But then what would be the matter with VGA and BOOT LEDs? Even disabling it doesn't change much. Finally, I manage to access Windows after 15 minutes of troubleshooting, by resetting the BIOS, removing the Displayport cable and putting it back... (I've already tried with an HDMI, it doesn't change anything) but every time it's different, and I have to do this every time I try to turn on the pc, it's starting to get annoying. I have no more idea...

CPU : Intel Core i5-12600KF 3.7/4.9
Motherboard : Asus ROG STRIX Z690-A GAMING WIFI DDR4 INTEL
RAM : Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO SL DDR4 3600 MHz CL18 (2x 16 Go)
Graphics card : GIGABYTE GeForce RTX 3070 VISION OC 8G
PSU : Corsair RM750x 80+ White Gold Modular