[SOLVED] Boots for a few seconds and then resets (I know this has been posted before but those didnt help)

fall3n

Distinguished
Sep 29, 2010
Hi, I know this has been posted before but those didn't help with my issue... I am concerned that my problem is a hardware incompatibility because I am a PC-builder noob. I built one other PC a few years ago but had someone else pick out the parts. This time, I chose my own parts, I have:
Gigabyte Z390
i7-8700K 6-core CPU 1151 socket
2x Crucial Ballistix RAM
darkFlash Shadow PWM Aluminum CPU Air Cooler LED Addressable RGB Motherboard Control Cooler Cooling Fan Motherboard Sync for Intel Core i7/i5/i3

Anyway, as the title says, my system turns on, but before the screen displays anything it resets itself (this happens forever until I shut off the PSU manually). When this first happened I thought it may be the front panel wiring so now I just complete the circuit between the two pins for the pwr to turn on the computer which works fine. But after turning on for some reason the system waits a few seconds and then resets.

Possible clues that I can see:
1) When the system turns on for a few seconds, every fan spins EXCEPT the CPU fan. This is a weird cooler/fan to me: (darkFlash listed above). It has two connectors coming out of it, one is the usual fan header to connect to the mobo but the other is a 3-hole (not pin shaped holes, these are round) plug that says "XWD" on it. I don't know where to plug it in so I just moved it out of the way so it dangles there without touching anything and causing a short or something.
View: https://imgur.com/NnOM28v