[SOLVED] Bose Quiet Comfort 35 II (QC35 II) Headphone Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

MasterYoda327

Reputable
May 26, 2019
I have a pair of Bose Quiet Comfort 35 II headphones. I am a little old fashioned in my music listening since I prefer a wired headphone connection while listening to music. I am not a big expert on headphones either. I have not used the Bose App for the headphones and do not have the app loaded on my smartphone. Out of curiosity, with the headphones switched on without the audio cable attached, I pressed the buttons and switches on the headphones to see what happens. Most of the time I got a voice message saying to download the Bose App.

My questions are:

1. Did I in anyway or form change the settings on my headphones even though I have not used the app or used any other Bluetooth device with it? If yes, does it impact the audio quality?

2. In relation to question one, if any settings were changed on my headphones accidentally, would they in any way or form impact the sound quality or settings of the headphones when listening to audio in wired mode using an audio cable?

3. Even if I used the Bose App or other Bluetooth methods to wirelessly connect my headphones to a Bluetooth capable device, would the audio or any other settings on my headphones be altered in wired mode as a result of the settings in the Bluetooth mode?

Like I said, I am not an expert on headphones.

Thanks in advance.

Solution
  • All buttons but the power button are disabled in wired mode.
  • The headphones still need to be charged to be used in wired mode.
  • ANC can work using the power button in wired mode.
  • Onboard sound processing and codec support are disabled in wired mode.
  • Bluetooth codes are old AAC/SBC only. SBC needs to be used in Android to avoid issues.
  • The Connect app will have limited functions in wired mode, with one of the last firmware updates adding a sleep timer.