Bottleneck Cpu or bad card?

Krys_krs

Commendable
Oct 20, 2016
Hy guys im new to tom'shardware. nice to meet you all!
My pc setup is :
gigabyte z97 hd3 -- MOBO
gtx 1060 Strix 6GB -- GPU
I3 4130 -- CPU
Corsair vengeance 8gb ddr3 1600mhz -- Rams

Im playing gta 5 with everything maxed out, but without extended scaling distance etc, or everything on *Advanced Settings tab*
Why do i have 34-40 fps? my cpu bottlenecks that hard my gpu ?
In game stats are almost everytime
-----------------------------
GPU USAGE 41%
CPU USAGE 99%
Framerate : 35-45
-----------------------------

If i upgrade my cpu to an i5-4690K should i see a considerable boost of performance from 35-45fps to 80fps? because i see so many youtube videos with Gpu's Like mine with i5 running on 85 fps easly

in this screenshot i managed to get my gpu to 90% and why still low framerate? can someone tell me what is happening ?
http://i.imgur.com/DMtW2KU.png

CircuitDaemon

Honorable
Feb 23, 2016
It's just for some games that your cpu will be a bottleneck. But that has nothing to do with de GPU. That's just a stupid theory people have around here. Open world games are more CPU intensive (such as your case with GTA). Your CPU usage proves that. But regardless, I'm sure that testing other types of games will produce better results and it will depend on how much you value performance on this game in particular as you won't benefit much in other scenarios.

Krys_krs

Commendable
Oct 20, 2016
Thank you circuitDaemon for your answer, i know it has nothing to do with my gpu, but my question is, why my gpu doesnt go over 50%? and cpu 100%?if i upgrade my i3 to an i5 4690k, will be ok? it wont bottleneck anymore?
i will see a big improvement in frames per second? because i dont really have too much money to upgrade my CPU. only if i get over 40% performance improvement i will make the sacrifice to upgrade my CPU,

CircuitDaemon

Honorable
Feb 23, 2016