[SOLVED] BSOD - Bugcheck was: 0x00000139

Aug 18, 2020
12
0
10
0
I've been having trouble with my computer deciding occasionally to just BSOD on me and then reboot. What Event Viewer says is in the title. I also downloaded DebugDiag tool and it told me to, quote, "Please ensure the latest version of nt is installed." I have no idea what this could mean.


At any rate, here is a link to the MEMORY.DMP created after the last crash: https://drive.google.com/file/d/14Kv3UlkFomL1-gGZEzvDMJe8pzq0WOpQ/view?usp=sharing

Thanks!
 

Colif

Win 10 Master
Moderator
Try running memtest86 on each of your ram sticks, one stick at a time, up to 4 passes. Only error count you want is 0, any higher could be cause of the BSOD. Remove/replace ram sticks with errors. Memtest is created as a bootable USB so that you don’t need windows to run it

the above was a reaction to your last error. Any time I see an error I don't know my 1st response is check the ram.

How old is PC? DId you check your RAM is compatible with the motherboard?
F4-3200C16-8GVRB - GSKILL -

is it on here? https://download.gigabyte.com/FileList/Memory/mb_memory_b450-aorus-pro-wifi-summit_181217.pdf

nvm, i can answer that. They only tested one type of Gskill ram at your speed and it wasn't yours - F4-3200C14D-16GFX
it was lower latency than yours too, it was C14, not C16

your ram running at 1866, its below all the native of the ram they tested on board.

SO yes, it could be your ram. Its normally a good idea to look at what motherboard supports.
 
Last edited:

gardenman

Admirable
Moderator
Hi, the link you provided do not work. It's asking for a Google log in. Repost the link and be sure the file is publicly available to anyone. Also post the minidumps from the C:\Windows\minidump folder. If the memory.dmp is large, you may want to zip it up first (if it isn't already). I prefer minidumps but someone else may want to look at the memory.dmp later.
 

gardenman

Admirable
Moderator
I ran the dump files through the debugger and got the following information: https://jsfiddle.net/26afhLk4/show This link is for anyone wanting to help. You do not have to view it. It is safe to "run the fiddle" as the page asks.
File information:081820-7937-01.dmp (Aug 18 2020 - 19:16:53)
Bugcheck:KERNEL_SECURITY_CHECK_FAILURE (139)
Probably caused by:memory_corruption (Process: steam.exe)
Uptime:0 Day(s), 2 Hour(s), 34 Min(s), and 19 Sec(s)

File information:081720-12500-01.dmp (Aug 17 2020 - 19:56:57)
Bugcheck:IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL (A)
Probably caused by:memory_corruption (Process: svchost.exe)
Uptime:0 Day(s), 3 Hour(s), 30 Min(s), and 08 Sec(s)

File information:080920-7890-01.dmp (Aug 9 2020 - 17:26:04)
Bugcheck:SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION (3B)
Probably caused by:memory_corruption (Process: chrome.exe)
Uptime:0 Day(s), 5 Hour(s), 59 Min(s), and 56 Sec(s)

File information:080620-8015-01.dmp (Aug 6 2020 - 23:32:45)
Bugcheck:MEMORY_MANAGEMENT (1A)
Probably caused by:memory_corruption (Process: chrome.exe)
Uptime:0 Day(s), 7 Hour(s), 09 Min(s), and 35 Sec(s)
Possible Motherboard page: https://www.gigabyte.com/us/Motherboard/B450-AORUS-PRO-WIFI-rev-10#kf
There is a BIOS update available for your system. You are using version F50 and the latest is F51 which was released Aug 3rd. Wait for additional information before deciding to update or not. Important: Verify that I have linked to the correct motherboard. Updating your BIOS can be risky. Never try it when you might lose power (lightning storms, recent power outages, etc).

This information can be used by others to help you. Someone else will post with more information. Please wait for additional answers. Good luck.
 

Colif

Win 10 Master
Moderator
F51 just adds support for the Matisse 2 chips (XT range)

just based on apps that crashed I would guess LAN drivers

curious why these are here
Feb 10 2020bcmwl63a.sysBroadcom 802 11 Network Adapter Wireless driver

your WiFi is Intel - https://www.gigabyte.com/us/Motherboard/B450-AORUS-PRO-WIFI-rev-10/support#support-dl-driver-wlanbt

now I know Intel bought Killer internet but pretty sure they didn't buy Broadcoms as well.
Have you ever used a 3rd party driver updater?

your lan drivers are from 2018 but I assume you use WIfi?
there are newer here - https://www.gigabyte.com/us/Motherboard/B450-AORUS-PRO-WIFI-rev-10/support#support-dl-driver-lan
 
Aug 18, 2020
12
0
10
0
F51 just adds support for the Matisse 2 chips (XT range)

just based on apps that crashed I would guess LAN drivers

curious why these are here
Feb 10 2020bcmwl63a.sysBroadcom 802 11 Network Adapter Wireless driver

your WiFi is Intel - https://www.gigabyte.com/us/Motherboard/B450-AORUS-PRO-WIFI-rev-10/support#support-dl-driver-wlanbt

now I know Intel bought Killer internet but pretty sure they didn't buy Broadcoms as well.
Have you ever used a 3rd party driver updater?

your lan drivers are from 2018 but I assume you use WIfi?
there are newer here - https://www.gigabyte.com/us/Motherboard/B450-AORUS-PRO-WIFI-rev-10/support#support-dl-driver-lan
I use Wifi, but not from my motherboard. I have a separate wireless card that is better than what the motherboard has.
 
Aug 18, 2020
12
0
10
0





Not sure what these mean but they have crashed my computer as recently as a few minutes ago. Sometimes they blue screen, sometimes everything just freezes.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1DhQHfNsfE_GEkNygUxURpqkYCR7GKmfk/view?usp=sharing
This is the latest minidump from the last actual BSOD.

There is a featured article here talking about how to prevent the error of "Unable to start DCOM Server" from occuring, but it requires you to use regedit to delete DefaultAccessPermission, DefaultLaunchPermission, MachineAccessRestriction, MachineLaunchRestriction. I will not do this unless it is safe to do so.




https://forums.tomshardware.com/faq/windows-10-error-id-10016.2752271/
Link to the post that suggests this approach.

The Event ID is 10001 if that helps.
Pursuant to this error, I have read this: http://kb.eventtracker.com/evtpass/evtpages/EventId_10001_Microsoft-Windows-DistributedCOM_62596.asp but am unsure if it would help any.
 
Last edited:

gardenman

Admirable
Moderator
I ran the minidump file through the debugger and got the following information: https://jsfiddle.net/7ovj946x/show This link is for anyone wanting to help. You do not have to view it. It is safe to "run the fiddle" as the page asks.

File information:082320-8640-01.dmp (Aug 23 2020 - 13:57:11)
Bugcheck:PFN_LIST_CORRUPT (4E)
Probably caused by:memory_corruption (Process: Microsoft.Phot)
Uptime:0 Day(s), 1 Hour(s), 19 Min(s), and 50 Sec(s)

This information can be used by others to help you. Someone else will post with more information. Please wait for additional answers. Good luck.
 
Aug 18, 2020
12
0
10
0
Another update
The computer won't even boot now. The option for BIOS doesn't even show up. Thinking of taking out M.2, reinstalling Windows to my main drive.
 
Aug 18, 2020
12
0
10
0
I'm really sorry for constantly posting and bringing this thread to the top, but it's really stressing me out.
First it won't even boot, gets stuck on a pass of the GPU, and the only way it will do anything is if I put an external disk drive w/ Windows in it and run a repair from the literal disk. That seemed to work, but Event Viewer still cites some problems creating DCOM servers. Whole situation makes me :((((
 
Aug 18, 2020
12
0
10
0
I'm basing that observation on the boot lights on the motherboard essentially indicating, as the manual puts it, "whether or not the hardware is working properly." It runs through my CPU and RAM just fine, but occasionally it will get stuck on the GPU light and won't proceed to the BOOT light. When working normally, none of these lights remain for longer than a second, but when the computer goofs the GPU light just stays on and nothing comes to the monitor.

Alternatively, yesterday it went through all light fine and the computer just refused to boot. Couldn't even get the BIOS to show up. I had to remove all drives but my M.2 and load from a physical copy of Windows 10. I ran the "Repair Your System" option from the disk and now it works fine. Unsure when hiccups will occur. I'm still open to suggestions for solutions. Sorry for freaking out and posting three rapid fire messages will little useful information. Situation stresses me out to no end.

Also, I have a Nvidia 1080 made by MSI. https://www.msi.com/Graphics-card/GeForce-GTX-1080-SEA-HAWK.html
Bought it refurbished from Amazon about 4 years ago.
 

gardenman

Admirable
Moderator
I ran the dump file through the debugger and got the following information: https://jsfiddle.net/9zoefndb/show This link is for anyone wanting to help. You do not have to view it. It is safe to "run the fiddle" as the page asks.

File information:082820-9281-01.dmp (Aug 28 2020 - 22:28:28)
Bugcheck:POOL_CORRUPTION_IN_FILE_AREA (DE)
Probably caused by:memory_corruption (Process: chrome.exe)
Uptime:0 Day(s), 10 Hour(s), 26 Min(s), and 17 Sec(s)

This information can be used by others to help you. Someone else will post with more information. Please wait for additional answers. Good luck.

Edit: Results for below dump: https://jsfiddle.net/pLtkb0hd/show

File information:082820-7765-01.dmp (Aug 28 2020 - 23:56:05)
Bugcheck:PFN_LIST_CORRUPT (4E)
Probably caused by:memory_corruption (Process: chrome.exe)
Uptime:0 Day(s), 1 Hour(s), 27 Min(s), and 11 Sec(s)
 
Last edited:

Colif

Win 10 Master
Moderator
Try running memtest86 on each of your ram sticks, one stick at a time, up to 4 passes. Only error count you want is 0, any higher could be cause of the BSOD. Remove/replace ram sticks with errors. Memtest is created as a bootable USB so that you don’t need windows to run it

the above was a reaction to your last error. Any time I see an error I don't know my 1st response is check the ram.

How old is PC? DId you check your RAM is compatible with the motherboard?
F4-3200C16-8GVRB - GSKILL -

is it on here? https://download.gigabyte.com/FileList/Memory/mb_memory_b450-aorus-pro-wifi-summit_181217.pdf

nvm, i can answer that. They only tested one type of Gskill ram at your speed and it wasn't yours - F4-3200C14D-16GFX
it was lower latency than yours too, it was C14, not C16

your ram running at 1866, its below all the native of the ram they tested on board.

SO yes, it could be your ram. Its normally a good idea to look at what motherboard supports.
 
Last edited:
Aug 18, 2020
12
0
10
0
Does, "your ram is running at 1866" mean that each stick runs at 1866 for a combined speed of ~3200? I was under the impression that each stick would be 3200. I have no idea how RAM works.

Also, I checked to see what my CPU would support, a Ryzen 7 1700x, and it only supports up to 2667.

Saw another post that suggested I change my XMP profile/setting in the BIOS. When I checked the BIOS it registered my RAM as running at a lower voltage (1.2) and a lower speed (2133, which was the speed of my previous RAM). I changed the profile and the speed went to 3200 and 1.35V. I will see if this changes anything.
 
Last edited:

ASK THE COMMUNITY