BSOD When playing certain games, ntoskrnl.exe

Desmer

Commendable
May 7, 2016
Hello I just recently got a new set of parts for my computer. I've been getting this BSOD from playing certain games (ntoskrnl.exe system_service_ exception).

my specs are:

CPU: AMD FX-9590
MOBO: Asus m5A97 R2.0
GPU: Nvidia 960

I've been trying to figure it out for a couple days now, updating new drivers, performing tests on certain parts, but im not too technically capable so I thought I'd need some help.

I took the last 5? minidumps and zipped them here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/gcqix5vdsqbvj9t/miniDUMPS.7z?dl=0

hope this helps!

Colif

Win 11 Master
I can't read those logs but this can - can you download and run http://www.resplendence.com/whocrashed
it will read logs and create a summary of each error
it may point to the actual driver at fault or just point at NTOSKRNL and act like windows is trying to kill itself

Copy/Paste results in here

Someone with the right tools will read those logs eventually but whocrashed lets us have a peek and see if we can fix anything first :)

NTOSKRNL stands for New Technology Operating System Kernel - think the heart of windows, your pc won't do much without it. It has to deal with all driver requests and often gets the blame for bad ones.

Desmer

Commendable
May 7, 2016

I got that and here are 2 of the dumps:

crash dump file: C:\WINDOWS\Minidump\050616-42609-01.dmp
This was probably caused by the following module: win32kfull.sys (win32kfull!NtUserCallOneParam+0x49)
Bugcheck code: 0x3B (0xC0000005, 0xFFFFF802D2F36B82, 0xFFFFD00033CE1F80, 0x0)
Error: SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION
file path: C:\WINDOWS\system32\win32kfull.sys
product: Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
company: Microsoft Corporation
description: Full/Desktop Win32k Kernel Driver
Bug check description: This indicates that an exception happened while executing a routine that transitions from non-privileged code to privileged code.