Budget AMD build to MAX Diablo III+DotA 2 $700-800?

GuruMenace

Honorable
Apr 21, 2012
http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx?WishListNumber=24157788

I have never built a PC before, but I want to try this summer for Diablo III and DotA 2.

What do you think? I just want to max Diablo 3 and Dota 2. I only have a laptop atm, no PC. I've done quite a bit of research into computers for the past couple of months and I've been scrounging up $ to build a pure gaming computer only. I'll continue to use my laptop for college work and browsing, music, etc.

Anyway, I have to re-buy a keyboard if you are wondering. I all ready have a 1080p 23" HDMI monitor too. I'm in a college dorm so no ethernet port and a wifi adapter is a must. The wifi adapter that I listed is the one advised by my friend. Apparently, it's also #1 on newegg lol. I heard the stock coolers are bad so I chose the reclaimed hyper 212 cooler. I can't really do better than $800-900 atm. I'm trying to get closer to $700 if possible, but I'm not sure how. I'm only using the PC for gaming purposes only so I'm going with a SSD for obvious reasons. The 128gb space should enough for a windows 7 install, steam, 2 games, browser, antivirus, and other light programs right? Too wary of HDDs. Also going to buy all parts from Newegg. Is the 430w PS enough for the 550ti? Do I need a 6850 instead of the 550ti. Is the 550ti too weak?
What do you think?

Recommended cards by Blizzard for Diablo 3:
http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/video-card-support-for-diablo-iii

Yeah, that's better. It's a nice build, however I think a 128 GB SSD for a gaming computer of $800 isn't a great choice. You also don't need the AS5. I'd recommend a HD6850/6870 over a 550 Ti, though that seems trivial if a 9800 GT can run it at max.

GuruMenace

Honorable
Apr 21, 2012
Can I get other recommendations?