Bujo/Reins of Power question

G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

Can Bujo be used to call Reins of Power from another methuselah's ash
heap if it's already been called that game?

IIRC, Reins of Power reads "only 1 Reins of Power may be played in a
game", which means you can't Charming Lobby a second one ("play that
card" by CL's text), but Bujo doesn't say that you play that card,
merely that you call the referendum listed on it.

Does that fly?

John
 
G

Guest

Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

<jnewquist@difsol.com> wrote in message news:1110295546.273066.241330@f14g2000cwb.googlegroups.com...
> Can Bujo be used to call Reins of Power from another methuselah's ash
> heap if it's already been called that game?

No.

> IIRC, Reins of Power reads "only 1 Reins of Power may be played in a
> game", which means you can't Charming Lobby a second one ("play that
> card" by CL's text), but Bujo doesn't say that you play that card,
> merely that you call the referendum listed on it.
>
> Does that fly?

No. The requirements be met.

See also Echo of Harmonies
http://groups-beta.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/7513080f1021e9de

--
LSJ (vtesrepSPAM@TRAPwhite-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep (Remove spam trap to reply).
V:TES homepage: http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
Though effective, appear to be ineffective -- Sun Tzu