Buying a new graphics card, effects on the processor?

Aug 20, 2018
So with the release of Battlefield V in october, I decided I wanted a new graphics card.
Right now I got the MSI GeForce GTX 760 graphics card and a AMD FX-8320 eight-core processor. As Battlefield V is a huge game I supposed I would need a new GPU to have a good FPS.

As I am pretty new to these things, I have been looking on the internet for a while already. Several GPU's seemed fine to me, but as I already said I don't know a lot about it. I ended up with the GTX 1060 GPU and with this card I continued my research. With this I came across the second question, besides which GPU I need, what brand do I need? Should I buy the MSI, GigaByte or the ASUS if not something else.
- Battlefield will be the biggest game on my computer, besides I play games like League of Legends etc. The main reason I want a new GPU is to have higher fps rates in games and fps drops.

Besides these, I got one more question; as I will be upgrading my GPU, my CPU sticks behind. Does this actually matter to my gameplay experience and is it recommended to buy a new CPU or should I wait with it?
I have no clue where to look for when buying a CPU so any help would be appreciated.

Sorry for any mistakes in my grammar. My main language is Dutch so I'm still working on it ;) .
Thanks in advance.

gpu brand doesn't matter, they perform similarly too, I am more concerned with cooling capabilities and power draw.
For any game, they may stress CPU and GPU differently, there is no setup that has both CPU and GPU 100% usage all the time.
For your setup, GPU is really too weak compared to CPU, 1060 will be a good upgrade, and you can reuse it to upgrade CPU later to coffee lake and beyond or Ryzen 2 and beyond.
What PSU is it? exact model please.

Solution
Aug 20, 2018

I just got a new PSU as it was broken like a month ago. The one I am using now is Cooler Master MasterWatt 750W.
http://

Aug 20, 2018