[SOLVED] Can I add QL140 Corsair fans to my Corsair 220T's existing case fans, the SP120 RGB Pros? If so, how?

steedsofwar

Distinguished
Aug 22, 2015
I just ordered a Corsair 220T RGB case. I also ordered 2x QL140 fans to add to my Cryorig 280mm rad. Can I add the QL140 fans to my Corsair 220T's three existing case fans, the SP120 RGB Pros? If so, how? Do I really need to buy more hardware (I've got a Corsair fan hub for 10 bucks enroute to me today The two QL fans were single packs. Not a set. I've never done any RGB before and while I've gotten the hots for it right now, it feels daunting and wiring seems like a nightmare. Please advise.

My mobo can operate LED strips and fans. It has 2x argb headers and 2 regular 4pin 12v headers.

EDIT: I am not so concerned about sequences or complicated patterns or chains etc. I am more concerned with setting them up to just light up and spin as I intend them to show maybe one colour or the default rainbow. As long as the LEDs won't die and I can get the cooling performance as designed, the RGB syncing is secondary for me.

Last edited:

steedsofwar

Distinguished
Aug 22, 2015

dimtodim

Reputable
I just ordered a Corsair 220T RGB case. I also ordered 2x QL140 fans to add to my Cryorig 280mm rad. Can I add the QL140 fans to my Corsair 220T's three existing case fans, the SP120 RGB Pros? If so, how? Do I really need to buy more hardware (I've got a Corsair fan hub for 10 bucks enroute to me today The two QL fans were single packs. Not a set. I've never done any RGB before and while I've gotten the hots for it right now, it feels daunting and wiring seems like a nightmare. Please advise.

My mobo can operate LED strips and fans. It has 2x argb headers and 2 regular 4pin 12v headers.