Question Can i put a GTX 1650 in a Lenovo Thinkcentre e73 if I change the Power Supply?

Feb 24, 2021
I'm thinking about buying a used Lenovo Thinkcentre e73, with a i5 cpu and upgrading the gpu for some gaming. I've seen some posts about upgrading this computer model and some of them talk about the power supply not being able to supply enough to some gpus. What if I also upgrade the power supply? Then can I put a gtx 1650?

ps. Sorry if this is a dumb question, I'm new to hardware stuff and this is complicated. :) thank you

It is not a dumb question.
Well it actually depends, some smaller models of 1650 that dont need power cables will likely work without even changing the psu.
What exact model of 1650 are you looking to get?
Note that current GPU market is trash and everything is really expensive.

Reactions: jjane123
Feb 24, 2021
Oh that's great then. I'm not sure which one I'll choose, I though of asking this first to see if I needed to limit my options, so I'm guessing not.. If you have any recomendations I'd love to know but the stores in my country - somehow - don't seem to have any 1650 available, I think I'll buy 2nd hand maybe (?)

Thank you so much for your time! :)

May 5, 2020
One of these 3 i suppose:

• Intel Core i5-4570S Processor
  • Intel Core i5-4430S Processor
  • Intel Core i5-4670S Processor
The GPU that he wants to get, GTX 1650 is much more powerful than the cpu and it will cause bottleneck, so I suggest not to go for this pc, or get older gpu like GT 1030

Reactions: Dj0gany
The GPU that he wants to get, GTX 1650 is much more powerful than the cpu and it will cause bottleneck, so I suggest not to go for this pc, or get older gpu like GT 1030
I disagree.
Bottlenecking isnt really a problem.
Any of those i5's is more than capable of handling even a gtx 1080, 1650 being a less powerful card will have absolutely no problems with this procesor.