Question Can no longer run ANY games due to SSD failure.

Jun 19, 2019
So a little while ago my pc just stopped running games, it would crash when I tried to play any game that was even slightly taxing on my pc. And my pc is quite good. 16gb RAM, GTX 1070, I7 6700K.
I'm no expert and din't know what the Issue was so I just stopped playing, I din't play much anyway. A little while later my SSD failed so I assumed that was the problem. Now I run everything on an HDD and it's VERY slow, games are the same, still crash almost immediately and it's not like an error message crash, It freezes my whole PC.
Anyway I want to play games again and I think that if I just buy a new SSD it will fix my issue? Any help or suggestions would be awesome guys.
PS. I also do have a 4k screen and back then had a 2k screen, could be that it's too much for a HDD to handle as I can just about play some older games on lower settings without crashing. Games like Total War Rome II

I don't think an SSD is going to fix your crashes.
I think if it crashes on an HDD it's going to crash on an SSD.

I think it's more likely that you trying to run at 4K might be causing the problem. 4K is way too much for a gtx 1070 to play decent games with in any practical sense in my opinion.

I would try running at 1920x1080 and see what happens.

Jun 19, 2019
I don't think an SSD is going to fix your crashes.
I think if it crashes on an HDD it's going to crash on an SSD.

I think it's more likely that you trying to run at 4K might be causing the problem. 4K is way too much for a gtx 1070 to play decent games with in any practical sense in my opinion.

I would try running at 1920x1080 and see what happens.