Can you review this summary of computer gaming parts

Fumblerful

Reputable
Dec 16, 2014
A friend of mine has rcently become interestd in computer gaming and would like to get a gaming computer for WoW. I made this summary for People who would like to start on that path but i would like to have it reviewed by fellow gamers and PC enthusiasts.

Summary of My Computer Gaming Knowledge
Sections:
1. Key Terms and Ideas
2. Internal Parts
3. External Parts
4. Accessories
Forward:
I have designed this as a summary of my knowledge I have gained through my time gaming on my computer. I know this is not a complete manual to computer gaming and that is because I encourage further research on behalf of the reader to better immerse themselves in the realm they shall enter. Another reason is I have not learned all there is to know. I am not an amateur gamer but I am also not an expert compared to all those in the world. I would define myself as well versed though not a master. As you read this volume, you should keep this in mind.
1. Key Terms and Ideas
a. What kind of gamer will you be? This is important in the context of gaming because it determines your budget. To answer this, think of how devoted you will be to gaming. How many hours will you play a week? Keep this in mind for your decisions.
b. What games will you play? Look at the recommended settings of the game you will be playing. This can give you an idea of what you need to spend your money on. Certain games are more intensive in certain areas than others. An MMO needs a better CPU while an RTS would need more RAM to handle the all of the entities (the people walking around and the buildings). Some games have specializations when it comes to external parts as will be discussed.