Question Canceling the factory reset

Apr 8, 2019
5
0
10
0
Hello,

I was resetting Windows 10 all settings through the restore option. I forgot that I left some files on the disk. I canceled the restore in the first stage, when I had the option to cancel before restarting PC. Was my data deleted in some way? What happens during the first recovery phase when I can still do something on deskop?
 
Last edited:

DSzymborski

Titan
Moderator
Given how you describe your files, I'd take the opportunity to have a proper backup of these files if they're important to you. When important data isn't backed up regularly, the only question is when, not if, you'll lose it permanently.
 

ASK THE COMMUNITY